If you're the one who created a project in WorkingGroupLink, you are by default that project's administrator, and the only one with full admin rights to it. If you were to delete yourself, you would lose access to it, and it would become an orphan, with no one able to update, distribute or archive it.
If you aren't the creator of a list but want to be removed from it, please contact the administrator (noted under the project name in the dashboard on the left side of your screen). In order to prevent users from accidentally deleting themselves, that permission is reserved for the list admin.
Keywords / tags: contacts, delete, admin